Janine DeTillio Cammarata


Warriors Within: Book One of the Fianna Cycle

Warriors Within: Book One of the Fianna Cycle


When Michaela Sommers, a successful martial artist, investigates the brutal murder of her father, an NYPD narcotics officer, she is haunted by dreams of Celtic battles. When her father appears in these dreams, urging her to help, Michaela plunges into the dream world of a 3rd-century Irish warrior.

Maecha Ruadh mac Art, the sovereign heir of Ireland, needs Michaela: she must save her father, the High King, and earn her place as leader of a male band of warriors. When Michaela time travels to Ireland and resides in Maecha’s dream world, she teaches Maecha the martial art skills she needs to enter the Cave of the Warrior with her Champion, Kelan mac Nessa, and survive three deadly challenges that will bond her and Kelan forever.

Michaela’s and Maecha’s quests are interwoven with Celtic Lore and Irish Warriors, such as Fionn mac Cumhail, as they fight to find the warriors within themselves.

Audience: (Middle Grade/Young Adult +)
Series: Fianna Cycle
Paperback: 322 pages
Publisher: Highland Mountain Publishing; First edition (2006)
Language: English

ISBN-10: 0-977691209
ISBN-13: 978-0977691203

Add To Cart